Testimonials

Quarantine Client Testimonials

At the Center for Equine Health we are proud to serve the equine community and we make every effort to facilitate a smooth process for our clients. Read about some of their experiences below.

"They sent me daily updates and pictures. I wasn't able to visit the mare, so receiving the photos was a bright spot in my day. Thanks!" - Meredith from CA (October 2020)

"Great communication from start to finish. Facility looks amazing and extremely happy with your great staff. Horse showed up looking well fed and healthy thank you !" - Tami from AZ (April 2020)

"My experience with UC Davis for the quarantine of my stallion was outstanding. Dawne and Kaci were excellent. They kept me updated with pictures and texts the whole time. I always felt like he was receiving special care. I will definitely be using them in the future for all my quarantines and highly recommend!" - Sara from AZ (February 2020)

"I am so grateful to the UC Davis CEM quarantine facility for taking such good care of my stallion for the 35 days of quarantine after arriving from Germany. He was so well treated and was obviously very comfortable in his large stall and wonderful-size run and he looked absolutely fantastic when he came out of quarantine. I also appreciated being able to come to the facility and ride my stallion when I or my trainer was able and during those times when I was not, it was such a treat to receive pictures and updates on how he was doing. Kaci, Dawne and Jenny obviously love what they do and it shows in all the little and big ways one would hope. I had the same wonderful experience with quarantining my last stallion at UC Davis as well, so bringing my new stallion to the facility was an easy decision. I feel so incredibly lucky to have this facility and these terrific techs available for my horses." - Brenda from CA (February 2020)

"Great care for the horses. Very much appreciate the communication while horse is in quarantine." - Anonymous (November 2019)

"Very caring staff! Thank you!" - Ludmila from CA (July 2019)

"The daily check ins from the vet techs were invaluable. Dawne and Kaci were extremely professional, knowledgeable and kind. They were fantastic for putting my mind at ease and very kind to my horse. Five stars for these two ladies. Jaclyn in the business office was extremely helpful and made the entire process easy for me." - Nancy from CA (April 2019)

"Both Dawne and Kaci were wonderful with my mare, as well as with communication letting me know what was happening daily." - Dani from CA (March 2019)

"I have had two horses come through your facility and both times I believe they have received exceptional care. However, this time both Kaci and Dawne sent me pictures and text messages every couple of days which was so appreciated! The comfort I felt being able to get those updates made the experience top notch! Thank you all again!" - Bonnie from CA (February 2019)

"I really appreciated the personal communication & photos that the various vet techs provided me." - Wendy from CA (January 2019)

“All of the staff that took care of [my mare] during her quarantine were amazing – great at communicating her condition daily and sending pictures for us to enjoy. Very good experience!” – Cathy from NV (January 2019)

“I am so impressed! I got the news that my pony got dermatitis and CEH cleared it up! Now we can’t even tell that she has dermatitis! Thank you so much CEH!” – Sophia from CA (January 2019)

“Everything was wonderful.” – Sarah from CA (January 2019)

“Techs Dawne and Kaci are amazing and do a great job with my mares that I’m importing from the Netherlands!” – Annette from CA (October 2018)

Bay horse in quarantine paddock